President's Column
Prof. Chang Ung
Dear all ITF family members,

Greeting New Year 2014, I would like to wish all of you, in the name of myself as President of International Taekwon-Do Federation, a Happy New Year hoping only joy and happiness dwell in your family life and every success materializes in all your expectations as tomorrow is today’s dream.
Sasung International
Taekwondo Times
Special Needs ITF
6th Gen. Choi Memorial National ITF TKD Championship ,14-15Jun2010
18th Jun 2010   18:08
6th Gen. Choi Memorial National ITF TKD Championship concluded
Central Region Team claimed Championship Trophy

The historical National Championship of Nepal ITF, sixth General Choi Memorial National ITF Taekwon-Do Championships has been concluded at the Eastern part of Nepal, Shahid Stadium in Biratnagar on 14-15 June 2010. Central Region clinched 11 gold and six silver medals to claim the Overall Team champion Trophy. Western Region finished second with five gold, two silvers and one bronze medal, while Tribhuvan Army Club ended up third with four gold medals and as many a silver medal. Likewise, Eastern Region claimed two gold, one silver and four bronze medals, Far-western Region won two silver and a bronze and Mid-western Region took home four bronze medals.
Hanak Limbu and Tulasha Rajthala both of Central Region were adjudged the best players. Hank and Tulasha won the three gold medals each. Tribhuvan Army Club was declared the most discipline team. Manoj Ghale of Central Region got the first gold medal beating to Gyan Prasad Khatri of Tribhuvan Army Club in the 45-51 kg final, Suraj Suar of Western Region defeated Saif Ali Khan of Central Region in the 52-57 Kg Final, Hanak Limbu of Central Region beat Tej Bahadur Bogati of Tribhuvan Army Club in the 58-64 Kg in Title match, Liladhar Basnet of Tribhuvan Army Club edged Pawan Tamang of Central in 65-71 Kg final and next Armyman Dan Bahadur Mali won the first prize losing to Dikesh Shahi of Central Region.
Ashma Shrestha and Bimala Lama of Central Region claimed the gold Medal in 40-45 kg and 58-63 kg respectively. Tulashi Thapa Magar of Central Region beat Dilu Gurung of Far-western Region in 46-51 Kg final and Tulasha Rajthala representing from Central Region defeated Malati Tamang of Far-western Region in 52-57 kg in Title match. Popular Rana and Ravaraj Gurung both of Westen Region, Hanak Limbu of Central Region and Dorna Bahadur Magar of Eastern Region won the gold medal in the Male individual pattern competition in Green, Blue, Red and Black Belt respectively while Prativa Shrestha and Sumitra Shrestha both of representing from Eastern Region, Tatarani Thapa from Western Region and Tulasha Rajthala from Central Region got the first prizes in the Female individual pattern competition in Green, Red, Blue and Black Belt respectively.
Tribhuvan Army Club won the Male Team Sparring Title Match. Likewise Central Region got the first medal in Male Team Pattern. Western Region claimed the self-Defense gold while Dorna Bahadur Magar of Eastern Region clinched the power-Breaking gold medal. Tulashi Thapa of Central Region beat Tatarani Thapa Magar to win Female’s power-Breaking competition. Likewise, Bhola Karki of Nepali Amry won the special Technique event gold while Tulasha Rajthala grabbed the championship in the Female’s section.
On the memory of founder of Taekwon-Do General Choi Hong Hi, all the players, guests, instructors, officials and spectators has bowed to General Choi Hong Hi, and made one minute silent respect to the father of Taekwon-Do.
As a chief Guest of opening ceremony, Mr. Pitambar Timilsina (Vice-President of National Sport Council) has boosted up the all players inaugurating the great successful Championship organized by Eastern ITF Taekwon-Do Association, a big branch of Nepal. Many respected and distinguish Personalities were keenly attended the whole events. The Medals, Trophy and Certificates were distributed by Mr. Pitambar Timilsina, Mr. Khadaga Ranabhat (Executive member of National Sports Council), Krishna Bahahdur Balal (President of Nepal ITF) to all winners.

Reported by Rewat Bahadur Rana
Mgnt. and Administrative Dept. Chief
Nepal ITF
Europe ITF Taekwon-Do Federation
Taekwon-Do Federation Africa
Asian Taekwon-Do Federation
Oceanic Taekwon-Do Federation
© 2009-2013 International Taekwon-Do Federation
created by Lukas Linhart