President's Column
Prof. Chang Ung
Dear all ITF family members,

Greeting New Year 2014, I would like to wish all of you, in the name of myself as President of International Taekwon-Do Federation, a Happy New Year hoping only joy and happiness dwell in your family life and every success materializes in all your expectations as tomorrow is today’s dream.
Sasung International
Taekwondo Times
Special Needs ITF
8th Gen. Choi Memorial ITF Taekwon-Do Championships held in Kathmandu, Nepal, 13th-15th Sep. 2013
23rd Sep 2013   12:44
8th General Choi Memorial ITF Taekwon-Do Championships concluded Palpa District claimed overall team champion
20th Sep. 2013, Kathmandu, Nepal
The 8th General Choi Memorial ITF Taekwon-Do Championships and National Taekwon-Do Festival -2070 have concluded in 15th September 2013 in Tansen city of Nepal situated in Palpa District. Palpa District has claimed the overall team champion with 16 gold medals. Like ways Lalitpur with 9 gold medals and Kathmandu district with 8 gold medals have won the team second and Team Third respectively.
Mr. Pukar K.C. and Muna Bhomjan from Lalitpur in Senior, Mr. Saurav K.C. from Lalitpur and Ranju Pulami from Kathmandu in Junior and Sanjay Thapa
Magar from Lalitpur and Nisma Basyal from Kathmandu in Children Categories were declared as the best player.
In the opening ceremony of the Championships, Mr. Kuber Singh Rana (Inspector General of Nepal Police) has inaugurated the championships with lifting the
light as the chief guest and also has addressed his valuable speech in the ceremony. Mr. Resham Lal Lama (Board member of National Sports Council of
Nepal), Mr. Prakash Chandra Ghimire (Departmental Chief of National Sports Council of Nepal) and Mr. Shivraj Joshi (Chief District Officer of Palpa) have
addressed their blessing speech to Championships.
The Political leaders from Palpa District, Nepal ITF\'s leaders and members, Chief of Security forces, Journalist, Business man and thousand peoples were
attended with keenly interest. 650 participants including 513 competitors from more than 42 clubs/dojangs/schools/ have participated in the championships.
The events of Sparring, Pattern, Self defense, Power breaking and special technique were included for the medals of 104 gold, 104 silver and 148 bronze.
The championships were organized by Nepal International Taekwon-Do Federation (Nepal ITF) and managed by Palpa District ITF Taekwon-Do Association
(Palpa ITF) under the presidency of Mr. Rewat Bahadur Rana (Chairman of organizing committee and General Secretary of Nepal ITF) in the memory of
Founder of Taekwon-Do Late. General Choi Hong Hi. Mr. Nir Bahadur Saru (president of Palpa ITF) has welcomed to all invited guests and participants. Mr.
Dev Pachvaiya (Station manager of Shreenagar FM Radio) has announced to overall program. Championships were run for 3 days starting from 13th Sep.2013. National TV, News papers, FM Radio and Local Medias have totally focused and covered the news of championships.

Reported By;
Rewat Bahadur Rana
General Secretary
Nepal ITF
Europe ITF Taekwon-Do Federation
Taekwon-Do Federation Africa
Asian Taekwon-Do Federation
Oceanic Taekwon-Do Federation
© 2009-2013 International Taekwon-Do Federation
created by Lukas Linhart