President's Column
Prof. Chang Ung
Dear all ITF family members,

Greeting New Year 2014, I would like to wish all of you, in the name of myself as President of International Taekwon-Do Federation, a Happy New Year hoping only joy and happiness dwell in your family life and every success materializes in all your expectations as tomorrow is today’s dream.
Sasung International
Taekwondo Times
Special Needs ITF
2nd South Asian ITF Taekwon-Do Championship successfully held Kathmandu, Nepal
29th Mar 2011   11:32
2nd South Asian ITF Taekwon-Do Championship successfully held Kathmandu, Nepal

The 2nd South Asian ITF Taekwon-Do Championship was successfully conducted at Indoor Sports Hall, National Sports Council, Tripurshwar, Kathmandu, Nepal from 17th to 19th March 2011. Master Rajendran conducted an Umpire Seminar on 14th March to prepare the Umpires for the above event and updated them with the latest Umpire Rules of ITF.

The Championship witnessed 379 including Participants, Officials and Guests from 3 South Asian Countries as under:
Nepal: 112 players, 50 officials
India: 73 players, 12 officials
Bangladesh: 17 players
The Competition was held in the following events: Individual Sparring Competition (Junior & Senior), Team Sparring Competition, Individual Pattern Competition, Team Pattern Competition (Junior & Senior), Self Defense Competition.
The event was inaugurated by Honorable Prime Minister of Nepal Shri Jhala Nath Khanal and the Closing Ceremony was done by Honorable Deputy Prime Minister of Nepal Shri Bharat Mohan Adhikari.
Besides, the above VIPs of NEPAL the championship witnessed many other Ministers, Nepal Olympic Association President and many heads of Sports Council of Nepal.
I commend, Mr. Krishna Bahadur Balal and his team who done a wonderful job in propagating ITF Taekwon-Do in the masses of Nepal against stiff competition from WTF and other Martial Art organizations.

Master Rajendran
Chairman – Tournament Committee – ATF
Europe ITF Taekwon-Do Federation
Taekwon-Do Federation Africa
Asian Taekwon-Do Federation
Oceanic Taekwon-Do Federation
© 2009-2013 International Taekwon-Do Federation
created by Lukas Linhart